Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/content/49/4163449/html/EDM2014/lib/smarty/Smarty_Compiler.class.php on line 270


Latest news:

Follow @EDMConference
Use #EDM_2014

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /home/content/49/4163449/html/EDM2014/plugins/function.tweetfeed.php on line 300

Dan Russell: 150K+ online students at a time: How to understand what’s happening in online learning #EDM_2014 @IOE_London

Hi guys...we had this last year. We starting using #EDM_2014 on purpose to let you use EDM or EDM2014. Do you mind using that one?

RT @johnscarney: Educational Data Mining in action. #EDM_2014 #ncstate Non-cognitive factors in improving education outcomes! #mari http:/…

RT @sjgknight: #Edm_2014 @dwshaffer kicking off ENA tutorial @ioe_london

A hint for the banquet on Sunday ;-) #EDM_2014

#EDM_2014 website is down. In the meantime wrkshp/tut schedule and conference one

RT @Ani_Aghababyan: #lasi14 is also available online. Live streaming:

May 30th 23:59 BST early bird registration 7th Educational Data Mining conference #EDM_2014 @IOE_London Hurry Up!

The 7th International Conference on Educational Data Mining is open: - early bird price is £230 and students pay £150

#EDM_2014 Twitter feeds are now being displayed on the @EDMConference website (


Organized by the International Educational Data Mining Society (IEDMS).



Carnegie Learning










To discover more about sponsorship contact


Conference chairs

Manolis Mavrikis - London Knowledge Lab

Bruce M. McLaren - HCI Institute - Carnegie Mellon

Program chairs

John StamperHCI Institute - Carnegie Mellon

Zachary Pardos - UC Berkely School of Information

Workshop and Tutorial chairs:

Sergio Gutiérrez-Santos

Olga C. Santos

Poster chair

Mingyu Feng

Patricia Charlton

Industry track chairs

George Khachatryan
Kaska Porayska-Pomsta
Young researcher track chairs

Gautam Biswas

Martina Rau

Web and Social Media

Beate Grawemeyer

Ani Aghababyan



Omar Alzoubi - Carnegie Mellon University, Qatar
Mirjam Augstein - Upper Austria University of Applied Sciences
Tiffany Barnes - North Carolina State University
Gautam Biswas - Vanderbilt University
Rafael Calvo - University of Sydney
John Champaign - Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Min Chi - North Carolina State University
Christophe Choquet - University of Maine, France
Sidney D'Mello - University of Notre Dame
Michel Desmarais - Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal
Hendrik Drachsler - Open University of the Netherlands
Kristy Elizabeth Boyer - North Carolina State University
Mingyu Feng - SRI International
Davide Fossati - Carnegie Mellon University, Qatar
Armando Fox - UC Berkeley
Dragan Gasevic - Athabasca University
Eva Gibaja - University of Córdoba
Daniela Godoy - ISISTAN Research Institute
Ilya Goldin - Pearson
Joseph Grafsgaard - North Carolina State University
Neil Heffernan - Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Arnon Hershkovitz - Tel Aviv University
Jonathan Huang - Stanford University
Roland Hubscher - Bentley University
Sébastien Iksal - University of Maine, France
Jihie Kim - USC Information Science Institute
Evgeny Knutov - Technische Universiteit Eindhoven
Kenneth Koedinger - Carnegie Mellon University
Irena Koprinska - University of Sydney
Vanda Luengo - Université Joseph Fourier
Lina Markauskaite - The University of Sydney
Noboru Matsuda - Carnegie Mellon University
Manolis Mavrikis - London Knowledge Lab
Riccardo Mazza - University of Lugano / SUPSI
Gordon McCalla - University of Saskatchewan
Bruce Mclaren - Carnegie Mellon University
Agathe Merceron - Beuth University of Applied Sciences Berlin
Rob Miller - Massachusetts Institute of Technology
John Mitchell - Stanford University
Tanja Mitrovic - University of Canterbury, Christchurch
Jack Mostow - Carnegie Mellon University
Sergiy Nesterko - HarvardX
Alexandru Niculescu-Mizil - NEC Labs America / Princeton University
Tristan Nixon - Carnegie Learning Inc.
Roger Nkambou - University of Québec at Montréal
Andrew Olney - University of Memphis
Abelardo Pardo - The University of Sydney
Zachary Pardos - UC Berkeley
Mykola Pechenizkiy - Eindhoven University of Technology
Cristobal Romero - University of Córdoba
Carolyn Rose - Carnegie Mellon University
Ryan S.J.D. Baker - Columbia University Teachers College
Richard Scheines - Carnegie Mellon University
John Shawe-Taylor - University College London
John Stamper - Carnegie Mellon University
Jun-Ming Su - National Chiao Tung University
Sebastián Ventura - University of Córdoba
Stephan Weibelzahl - Private University of Applied Sciences Göttingen
Fridolin Wild - The Open University
Kalina Yacef - The University of Sydney
Michael Yudelson - Carnegie Learning, Inc.
Osmar Zaïane - University of Alberta